homepage homepage programs

Israeli Culture

ISRAELI CULTURE

If you are looking to strengthen your connection to Israel, the JCC is a valuable resource of innovative and educational programs that can help you achieve this.

Experience Israel through some of its most culturally rich aspects such as Israeli coffee, television shows, and conversation.

CAFÉ IVRIT 
Have a cup of coffee, enjoy some Halva, and engage in a conversation in Hebrew over Israel’s most burning issues and news in the Library.
Wednesdays, January 8, January 29, February 26, March 25, April 29, May 27
12:15-1:30pm

ISRAELI SERIES
Bingeing on Fauda? Can’t wait to share the latest on Shtisel and When Heroes Fly? Join us for a night of Israeli television with snacks, drinks, and conversation.
Thursday, January 9: The SpyRegister
Thursday, February 6
Thursday, March 5
Thursday, April 2
Thursday, May 7
Thursday, June 4
7pm
Members free / $10 nonmembers

RCFI MEET + GREET
Say Shalom to the RCFI Shlichim and learn about Jewish and Israeli traditions.
Tuesday, February 4
Thursdays, March 5, March 26, April 2, April 30, and May 7
10am-1pm

Gili Dvash

Director of Randie Waldbaum Malinsky Center for Israel

(516) 484-1545 x115

read more

Events

RCFI Meet + Greet

Tue, Jan 07, 2020

10:00am - 1:00pm

Café Ivrit

Wed, Jan 08, 2020

12:15pm - 1:30pm

Zikaron BaSalon

Thu, Jan 09, 2020

7:00pm - 7:00pm

Israeli Series

Thu, Jan 09, 2020

7:00pm - 7:00pm

Beera VeNashira

Sat, Jan 11, 2020

6:30pm - 6:30pm

Café Ivrit

Wed, Jan 29, 2020

12:15pm - 1:30pm

RCFI Meet + Greet

Tue, Feb 04, 2020

10:00am - 1:00pm

Café Ivrit

Wed, Feb 26, 2020

12:15pm - 1:30pm

RCFI Meet + Greet

Thu, Mar 05, 2020

10:00am - 1:00pm

Café Ivrit

Wed, Mar 25, 2020

12:15pm - 1:30pm

RCFI Meet + Greet

Thu, Mar 26, 2020

10:00am - 1:00pm

RCFI Meet + Greet

Thu, Apr 02, 2020

10:00am - 1:00pm

Café Ivrit

Wed, Apr 29, 2020

12:15pm - 1:30pm

RCFI Meet + Greet

Thu, Apr 30, 2020

10:00am - 1:00pm

RCFI Meet + Greet

Thu, May 07, 2020

10:00am - 1:00pm

Café Ivrit

Wed, May 27, 2020

12:15pm - 1:30pm