homepage homepage programs
In observance of Sukkot, we will close at 3pm on Sunday, October 13; Health + Wellness Center at 2:30pm. We will be closed on Monday, October 14 and Wednesday, October 15 and will re-open at 6am on Thursday, October 16.

Hours + Holidays

WEEKLY SCHEDULE

Sunday: 7am-8pm

Monday-Thursday: 6am-10:30pm

Friday: 6am-5:30pm

Saturday: 7am-9pm

Please note: The Health+Wellness Center always closes a half hour before the building closes.


MEMBERSHIP OFFICE HOURS

Call us or stop by for a tour during the following hours:

Monday-Thursday, 8:30am-9pm

Friday, 8:30am-4:30pm

Saturday and Sunday, 8:30am-7pm

For billing inquiries, contact Lauren Lamboy, Membership Administrator, 516.484.1545 ext. 145, llamboy@sjjcc.org.


GEZUNTER CAFÉ HOURS

Sunday: 8am-4pm

Monday-Thursday: 8am-5pm

Friday: 8am-4pm

Saturday: 9am-4pm

Hours are subject to change for programs, events, and holidays. Please call 516.484.1545 to check on café schedule.


2019 HOLIDAY HOURS

* Health + Wellness Center closes one half hour before the building closes

ROSH HASHANAH
Erev Rosh Hashanah – Sunday, September 29 – 7am-3pm
Rosh Hashanah – Monday, September 30 and Tuesday, October 1 – Closed

YOM KIPPUR
Erev Yom Kippur – Tuesday, October 8 – 6am-3pm
Yom Kippur – Wednesday, October 9 – Closed

SUKKOT
Erev Sukkot – Sunday, October 13 – 7am-6pm
Sukkot – Monday, October 14 and Tuesday, October 15 – Closed

SHEMINI ATZERET
Erev Shemini Atzeret – Sunday, October 20 – 7am-6pm
Shemini Atzeret – Monday, October 21 – Closed

SIMCHAT TORAH
Tuesday, October 22 – Closed

THANKSGIVING
Thanksgiving Eve – Wednesday, November 27 – 6am-9pm
Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 28 – Closed

CHRISTMAS
Christmas Eve – Tuesday, December 24 – 6am-5pm
Christmas – Wednesday, December 25 – 8am-2pm (no programming)

NEW YEAR’S EVE
Tuesday, December 31 – 6am-5pm

2020 HOLIDAY HOURS

* Health + Wellness Center closes one half hour before the building closes

NEW YEAR’S DAY
Wednesday, January 1 – Health + Wellness Center open 8am-2pm

PASSOVER
Erev Passover – Wednesday, April 8 – 6am-3pm
Passover (first two days) –Thursday, April 9-Friday April 10 – Closed
Erev Passover – Tuesday, April 14 – 6am-6pm
Passover (last two days) – Wednesday, April 15-Thursday, April 16 – Closed

MEMORIAL DAY
Monday, May 25 – Health + Wellness Center open 8am-2pm

SHAVUOT
Erev Shavuot – Thursday, May 28 – 6am-6pm
Shavuot – Friday, May 29-Saturday, May 30 – Closed