homepage homepage programs

Additional Sports

ADDITIONAL SPORTS

VOLLEYBALL CLINICS + TRAINING

Introducing volleyball for children, grades 3-12! Led by Paula Varner, our clinics will provide young athletes with proper skills training and game play in a competitive, fun, and positive learning environment. Training will teach proper technique, advance individual skills, and create a team-building experience.

Coach Varner, a Division I volleyball player at Niagara University, currently plays in both indoor and sand competitive leagues. Other accomplishments include:

  • Head Coach, 2019 JV Boys Volleyball, Paul D. Schreiber High School
  • Season Record: 12/4 and First Place in Long Beach/DezyStrong Invitational Tournament
  • Assistant Coach, 2018 Varsity Boys Volleyball, Paul D. Schreiber High School
  • Head Volleyball Instructor at Unlimited Sports Action, Port Washington.
  • Sports Instructor at JCC After-School Fitness Classes; Gymnastics, Basketball, Lacrosse

5 sessions
Begins Tuesday, January 21
Register for 5-6:30pm, grades 3-6 (beginner)
Register for 6:30-8pm, grades 6-8 (advanced)

Begins Wednesday, January 22
Register for 5-6:30pm, high school

$250 members / $300 nonmembers

For more information and to register, contact the Fitness Center Welcome Desk, 516.484.1545 ext. 139, fitness@sjjcc.org.


SOCCER

Children will learn the fundamentals of soccer – dribbling, passing, and shooting. Class structure includes 30-35 minutes of warm-ups and fundamentals, plus 15-20 minutes introduction to gameplay.

Ages: 4 years
7 sessions
Begins Sunday, February 9
$175 members / $220 nonmembers
Register

For more information, contact the Fitness Center Welcome Desk, 516.484.1545 ext. 139, fitness@sjjcc.org.

Philip Flynn

Director of Sports + Leagues

(516) 484-1545 x133

Helping to develop SJJCC’s all-star athletes is Philip Flynn, our Director of Sports + Leagues. Philip graduated from the State University of New York College at Cortland with a Bachelor…

read more

Events

Volleyball Clinics and Training: Grades 3-6 (Beginner Level)

Tue, Jan 28, 2020

5:00pm - 6:30pm

Volleyball Clinics and Training: Grades 6-8 (Advanced Level)

Tue, Jan 28, 2020

6:30pm - 8:00pm

Volleyball Clinics and Training: High School

Wed, Jan 29, 2020

5:00pm - 6:30pm

Co-Ed Dodgeball

Thu, Jan 30, 2020

7:00pm - 10:00pm

Volleyball Clinics and Training: Grades 3-6 (Beginner Level)

Tue, Feb 04, 2020

5:00pm - 6:30pm

Volleyball Clinics and Training: Grades 6-8 (Advanced Level)

Tue, Feb 04, 2020

6:30pm - 8:00pm

Volleyball Clinics and Training: High School

Wed, Feb 05, 2020

5:00pm - 6:30pm

Co-Ed Dodgeball

Thu, Feb 06, 2020

7:00pm - 10:00pm

Soccer Class, Ages: 4 Years

Sun, Feb 09, 2020

10:15am - 11:00am

Volleyball Clinics and Training: Grades 3-6 (Beginner Level)

Tue, Feb 11, 2020

5:00pm - 6:30pm

Volleyball Clinics and Training: Grades 6-8 (Advanced Level)

Tue, Feb 11, 2020

6:30pm - 8:00pm

Volleyball Clinics and Training: High School

Wed, Feb 12, 2020

5:00pm - 6:30pm

Co-Ed Dodgeball

Thu, Feb 13, 2020

7:00pm - 10:00pm

Volleyball Clinics and Training: Grades 3-6 (Beginner Level)

Tue, Feb 18, 2020

5:00pm - 6:30pm

Volleyball Clinics and Training: Grades 6-8 (Advanced Level)

Tue, Feb 18, 2020

6:30pm - 8:00pm

Volleyball Clinics and Training: High School

Wed, Feb 19, 2020

5:00pm - 6:30pm

Co-Ed Dodgeball

Thu, Feb 20, 2020

7:00pm - 10:00pm

Soccer Class, Ages: 4 Years

Sun, Feb 23, 2020

10:15am - 11:00am

Co-Ed Dodgeball

Thu, Feb 27, 2020

7:00pm - 10:00pm

Soccer Class, Ages: 4 Years

Sun, Mar 01, 2020

10:15am - 11:00am

Co-Ed Dodgeball

Thu, Mar 05, 2020

7:00pm - 10:00pm

Soccer Class, Ages: 4 Years

Sun, Mar 08, 2020

10:15am - 11:00am

Co-Ed Dodgeball

Thu, Mar 12, 2020

7:00pm - 10:00pm

Soccer Class, Ages: 4 Years

Sun, Mar 22, 2020

10:15am - 11:00am

Soccer Class, Ages: 4 Years

Sun, Mar 29, 2020

10:15am - 11:00am

Soccer Class, Ages: 4 Years

Sun, Apr 05, 2020

10:15am - 11:00am